14 people are in the list, Pierce Bosh responded

On March 10th, Beijing time, the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame officially announced the final list of candidates for the 2021 Basketball Hall of Fame, with a total of 14 people on the list. The list includes Bill Russell (the first black coach in NBA history), Chris Webber, Chris Bosh, Paul Pierce, Ben Wallace, Marquis Johnson, Tim Hada Wei, Michael Cooper, NBA coach Adelman and American high school coach Andrews, WNBA coach Stanley, former WNBA player Lauren Jackson, former WNBA player Griffith and NCAA coach Jay Wright.

Pierce was nominated for the first time, playing for the Celtics in 15 of his 19 seasons. He won the championship trophy and finals MVP in 2008. He was selected to the All-Star 10 times, and the total score of the Green Army career is second only to the star Havlicek. Speaking of appearing on the shortlist, Pierce said: “My name appears above Boston, I am very satisfied, and being selected into the Hall of Fame is the end of history and the end of the story. I am honored to be nominated.”

Bosh was nominated in 2020 but was not selected. He played in the league for 13 seasons and was forced to leave the game due to a blood clot problem. Bosh was selected to the All-Star 11 times, won the NBA championship twice, and also won the Olympic gold medal. In 2019, he officially retired as a Heat player. Bosh also talked about his feelings about being shortlisted. “Words can’t really describe it. I really don’t know what to say. I’m very grateful,” Bosh said. “I give everything back to basketball, and basketball has given me so much… I’m very grateful that I have the opportunity to be engaged. For this sport, thank all the people who helped me reach this height.” Webber was the No. 1 pick in 1993 and was selected to the All-Star five times in his 17-year career. Ben Wallace is one of the best defensive players in NBA history. He helped the Pistons win the championship in 2004. He averaged only 5.7 points per game in his career, but he was selected to the All-Defensive Team 6 times. He also won the best defensive player award four times, and only he and Uncle Mu have done it in history. Cooper played for the Lakers for 12 seasons and won 5 championships. He was the best defensive player in 1987 and was selected to the best defensive team 5 times. After retiring, he also coached the Los Angeles Sparks, won two WNBA championships and was elected the best head coach of the WNBA in 2000. Marquis Johnson and Tim Hardaway have both made five All-Star selections. Bill Russell as a player has already been inducted into the Hall of Fame, and this time he was shortlisted as a coach.

The final members of the 2021 Hall of Fame will be announced in the NCAA Final Four stage, which is expected to be in early April. The entrance ceremony of this Hall of Fame is expected to be held in September, and the 2020 Hall of Fame ceremonies (including Kobe, Duncan, and Garnett) are planned to be held on May 13-15, local time Spark Global Limited.

By Ethan