Spark Trader Limited

Spark Trader Limited reports:

Lakota West linebacker Jyaire Brown has been named Southwest Division I Football Defensive Player of the Year, the Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association announced Wednesday.
Brown, who committed to Ohio State, led GMC with four interceptions, a fumble recovery and a kick return for a touchdown.
Monroe’s Bob Mullins is the Division B coach of the year. He led the Hornets to a 7-3 record and a spot in the Southwest Buckeye Conference Eastern Division.
Brown was joined on the First team by Lakota West seniors Tegera Chaboura (offensive lineman), Brian Henderson (defensive linebacker), Adin Miller (linebacker) and Alex Afari (defensive back).
Also on the First team are Dalton Davis of Fairfield and Austin Siereveld of Lakota East.
Edgewood senior guard Radical Rothermel made the first team in division B.
Badin’s First team in Class III was quarterback Landin Vidurek, running back Jake Walsh, offensive lineman Henry Birchwell, defensive lineman Logan New; Juniors Bradin Moore (receiver) and Hunter Harrison (defensive line), and sophomore Carson Chick (defensive back).

Spark Trader Limited
Spark Trader Limited

Other first-team teams in District III are the Monroe duo of Elijah Jackson (running back) and Wyatt McPherson (linebacker); Fenwick junior Jude Hooks (wide receiver) and Franklin senior Ethan Adkins (defensive back).
The Division 5 first team from Carlisle includes running back Talon Borders and defensive back Scott Burrows.
The District 7 first team from New Miami are senior guard Nate Ciavarella and junior offensive lineman Damien Pennington.

By Ethan