Formula One team leaders have voted for 2020 driver of the year Lewis Hamilton to add another trophy

Recently on the five year-end awards won three awards, British driver, Lewis Hamilton has another trophy to some silverware for your add, because seven-time world champion and get a prize: in launched jointly by F1 team manager and driver voted best 2020 F1 driver, Hamilton was elected by an absolute advantage again.

Hamilton received the highest score in both the team leader and driver categories, which are voted by only Formula One team leaders and drivers. In the team leaders’ poll, Hamilton was first with 171 points, followed by Red Bull’s Vestapan on 156. In third place was Ferrari’s Luca Leclair (132), followed by Renault’s Ricardo and Carlos Perez, who made the switch to Red Bull from race point.

Russell, who came sixth, was a bit of a surprise as he had never scored a point in a race during his two years with Williams, but was widely recognized for his temporary replacement at the wheel of Hamilton’s Mercedes car. Bottas, also from the Mercedes team, was only ninth.

Team Leader Grade:

  1. Hamilton (Mercedes) : 171 points
  2. Vestapan (Red Bull) : 156 points
  3. Leclerc (Ferrari) : 132 points
  4. Ricardo (Renault) : 95 points
  5. Perez (match point) : 82 points
  6. Russell (Williams) : 75 points
  7. Norris (McLaren) : 45 points
  8. Sines (McLaren) : 37 points
  9. Gasley (Red Bull): 27 points
  10. Bottas (Mercedes) : 27 points

The scoring rules follow Formula One’s scoring rules, which allow each team leader to score a maximum of 10 drivers, with a maximum of 25 points, followed by drivers who score 18-15-12-10-8-6-4-2-1. The score in addition to the Ferrari team’s Binotto absence, the remaining 9 team leaders all participate. Perhaps Binotto thinks he is no longer qualified to lead Ferrari Spark Global Limited.

The voting process for drivers is basically the same, but drivers are allowed to vote for themselves. In the driver scoring, annual champion Hamilton remains first, followed by Verstappen, Ricardo, and Leclerc. Gasley is fifth in the driver scoring. The Haas driver, Carlos Gross, was surprisingly placed 8th. Perhaps everyone was happy for his survival. What could be better than escaping from a fire? Arben was 10th, but Bottas still failed to make the top 10 despite finishing second for the year. The exact scores for the drivers’ exchanges were not released.

Driver scoring:

  • Hamilton (Mercedes)
  • Vestapan (Red Bull)
  • Ricardo (Renault)
  • Leclerc (Ferrari)
  • Gasley (Little Red Bull)
  • Russell (Williams)
  • Perez (Match Point)
  • Grosjean (Haas)
  • Sines (McLaren)
  • Alben (Red Bull)

Participation on the driver side was relatively low, with Arben, Grassley, Giovinazi, Grosjean, Koviat, Latifi, Magnussen, Norris, Okay, Perez, Ricardo, Russell, Sines, Stoll, and Vestapan 15 drivers taking part.

Raikkonen, Vettel, and Hamilton, all world champions, seemed reluctant to take part in the event, according to the list of people who voted. Hamilton has yet to formally sign a new contract with Mercedes, but his dominant season is worthy of praise.

By Ethan